Home screen status – Fall 2017


This is the status of the home screen, just days before the release of iOS 11.

Most apps are unchanged. I've landed on a solid toolkit to get things done and maximize productivity. I still like leaving that bottom row empty. Unsure why, but it seems to have a positive effect on me so I'll keep it up.

Newer additions to my screen and an explaination as to why they are there:

Verses – scripture memory app. It has a few bugs, but despite them it's a useful app for memorizing scripture.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/verses-bible-memory/id939461663?mt=8

iMovie – The iPhone is my primary camera and, while I do prefer editing family movies with FCPX, I don't have a ton of spare time. iMovie on the iPhone allows me to chip away at vacation videos in my spare minutes.

GroupMe – defacto group messaging for home group and a few church groups.

Snapguide – I keep the bottom right spot of my home screen open for an app I'm currently trying out. Snapguide is a great tutorial site for quick "picture and text and video clips" lessons. I'm evaluating its usefulness for training applications.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/snapguide-how-tos-recipes-fashion-crafts-iphone-tips/id421477397?mt=8